8 June 2022

The centres part of EURO-NMD (also know as “healthcare providers”) can be found here.

To be a member of the EURO-NMD network these centres fullfil a group of conditions. We monitor the activity of each of this centres regularly, to make sure they meet the following membership requirements:

  1. be part of an European Union Member State or of the European Economic Area
  2. being an expert centre for neuromuscular diseases in general or for a group of neuromuscular diseases, in the later case as part of a Consortium of centres that offer all-round neuromuscular care
  3. comply with minimal numbers of patients seen and techniques performed on a yearly basis
  4. signature of the governance documents, including but the Network Agreement and the Logo Agreement
  5. reply to requests of information updates
  6. collaboration in the semestral monitoring activities
  7. attendance to the Annual Board Meetings
  8. active participation in the ERN activities, including participation in the neuromuscular working groups, advisory boards and ERN projects (registry,guidelines)
  9. each centre is supposed to create a new CPMS discussion panel each month besides providing panel experts for discussion triggered by other members
  10. acceptance that a lack of participation in the ERN activities is a reason for termination of membership

Our centres participate in Working Groups for 5 different neuromuscular disease areas. You can learn about the latter here.

The ERNs are co-funded by the
European Union (Health Programme and CEF)

EU Commission

“EURO-NMD is one of the 24 European Reference Networks (ERNs) approved by the ERN Board of Member States. The ERNs are co-funded by the European Union (Health Programme and CEF).
For more information about the ERNs and the EU health strategy,
please visit ec.europa.eu/health/ern